A Goodnight from me with a quote from my amazing friend and Trustee of CLIC Sargent.

Today has been a busy but very worthwhile day. I’ve been at the CLIC Sargent offices and it’s been brand launch day (as if you hadn’t noticed from my social media activity!) The atmosphere in the office was amazing and everyone is embracing the new brand. It’s only up for the charity from here and I can’t wait to see and be involved in the ongoing improvements.

My very close friend who I met during his treatment and couldn’t be prouder of is a Trustee with lived experience for the charity now and he gave me this quote that I want to share with you. It sums up perfectly not only my own view but that of the young people I am close to and the aim of the charity to work together.

“I have heard too many sad real life stories. Enough is enough! Say no to what cancer does to you! Let us work together in this fight!”

Jason Loo

Above – Jason modelling the new brand.

That’s me over and out for the day. Thankyou for all the amazing support you’ve shown today in sharing, liking and starting conversations about cancer and CLIC Sargent. Next time you hear Young Lives vs Cancer or the name CLIC Sargent I hope you’ll know what they do, be aware of the impact cancer has and want to join the fight.

Goodnight World.

Fay xx

fb_img_1478032938052

The YPRG showing Jason our support 🙂

Leave a Reply

